KellyKoe Talent- Actress, Writer, Producer











{September 20, 2009}   KellyKoe Talent Productions…what I’m up to?
Hey xxxx! Thanks for asking, no problem.
Well, I am in the pre-production phase of a short film I wrote and am producing regarding The Fair Tax. I’ve been working on post-production marketing for an independent film I was in called “The Audition” and I just became a producer at GSTV and I am producing a daily 30 minute talk/variety show and creating a PSA for GSTV next weekend. Also, one of my screenplays (Wink) for a short film is being considered for production. For fun, I am doing a commercial for my friends who live up in Canton and run an automotive car repair shop.

I book gigs for my son. He is a wonderful musician! We are shooting his new music video next weekend as well AND as if I were not busy enough, we have 4 hours of studio time to produce his the audio for his video…wheew…most of this is just projects I am doing to build a strong portfolio when I graduate. I do earn income now but not nearly enough but that will come with my BA degree in film and video production. I should be done after Spring semester 2010 at GSU. I will finally graduate…glory, glory!

So, I call my business KellyKoe Talent~Entertainment: “Actress, Writer, Producer”. I told you about my production stuff but there is more…I am writing a fiction book. The rough draft is almost finished. I would like to write the book and then adapt to a screenplay.

If my short film (Wink) gets approved for production then I will write a full draft because they have a synopsis right now.

As far as acting goes, I have been acting my entire life and I have a lot of training in film and tv. I have a decent demo reel to show now. I can’t finish it until I get footage from “The Audition” movie. A video demo reel and headshot is crucial to being successful in the acting industry.

The other day I had a photo shoot scheduled because I am getting my commercial headshot done. It was an outdoor shoot and it was rained out.

Sorry this was so long. It helps me to explain it all. There are so many projects going on. What’s cool is that my kids are involved with this and it is a great bonding experience. The intensity of it has just come about this past year. It has been a work in progress and the time has finally come…at least soon enough…I have not shared much about it on my FB yet, but I will.

If you want, please search and join ” I love the music of Garland Kelley” in Facebook

and check out http://www.myspace.com/GarlandKelley.

You can check out my blog <http://KellyKoeTalent. wordpress.com>

So, did I answer your question? lol

I hope you are doing well. Keep in touch!
Kelly

Leave a Reply

et cetera
